Introduction

by Timms

Hello Comrades!

I’d like to start by saying I’m a communist, so be prepared for very political and wordy posts. My political writing will be directed  both at those who are new to radical thought, and at those who are already familiar with the works of Marx and others like him. Many of my posts will just be my thoughts on the world in general.

Before I get into the substance of what I would like to write about, I’d like to explain what my intentions are. I’ve been wanting to start a blog for some time to record my thoughts on political economy, social issues, system dynamics, engineering, etc. My goal is to come to a better understanding of how the world works, and to encourage thought and discussion so that I can learn from others and hopefully have some of my ideas help others understand.

To give you a sense of my background, I’m currently a geotechnical engineer. I have an interest in philosophy, political economy, history, drawing, strategy, games, music, etc. My views have changed drastically in the past few years. Politically I’ve changed from conservative to liberal to anarchist to communist. I’ve changed my views on religion, and my idealism has been replaced with dialectic materialism. This evolution of thought is the end result of the combined efforts of teachers and friends, as well as books, news, life experience and constantly keeping an open mind. I come from a privileged background which both gave me many opportunities to experience great things and exposure to propaganda and hateful ideas. If you catch me falling into old habits, feel free to call me out in the comment section.

To all my friends and comrades, thank you. I hope you all enjoy the blog.

Let the ruling classes tremble at a Communistic revolution. The proletarians have nothing to lose but their chains. They have a world to win. 

WORKERS OF THE WORLD, UNITE!